India Rush Soccer Club

News Detail


Jan, 2019

A double delight for IRSC at MDFA YPL

India Rush SC U14 and U16 team with Mr Aditya Thackrey Chairman MDFA, Ridge D'Mello IRSC prodigy and India Player, Coaches and Staff

The MDFA Yuva President League had a massive number of 270 teams participating in the five age categories (U-8, U-10, U-12, U14 and U-16). The league started on 15th August’18 and culminated with India Rush SC U14 and U16 winning the runners up on 26th Jan’18. In the finals at Cooperage Stadium both our teams displayed entertaining and dominating performance to the stand full of India Rush SC fans but missed out on the title in the penalty shootout. The U14 missed the presence of the star strikers Jaffer and Sagar who were out in Jalgaon representing MDFA in the WIFA inter-district championship (Sub-Junior Boys).

The IRSC U10 team needs a special mention on their spectacular performance losing out in penalty shootout much to the astonishment of all, as they were looking like a clear contender for the title with 54 goals for vs. 4 goals against record. India Rush SC and Steadfast FC collective fielded 10 teams, two in each age category in the five months long league. It was a great opportunity for India Rush Players from most of our centres to hone their skills.

India Rush SC wholeheartedly thanks the family, friends, fans and coaches for their support and MDFA for the initiative.

Be a Champion, train with India Rush Youth team: Call - 9920029317


India Rush Soccer Club
The Ascent B. 5th floor. Yashwant Nagar Behind Hyatt Hotel Santacruz (E) Mumbai 400055, Whatsapp: +91 8879650983

Email: [email protected]


Rush National sponsor

Copyright © 2023 India Rush Soccer Club  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In